19.06.13 Starting Out…

I have been thinking about this for a while, after making a half-hearted semi-resolution at the start of the year.  So here it is, the blog to get me out of myself.  If nobody reads it doesn’t matter.  What matters is the action of putting my words out there.

So, having had my Gran’s sewing machine for more than a year I finally got around to getting it serviced a couple of months ago.   It is a beauty; a Jones Deluxe from around 1970.  It has been well used and well loved, and I think she would be glad it is being used again after 10 years of loneliness.

p6191195

I got stuck in as soon as I could, and have made a skirt and (rather awful) top already.  This blogship will chart my journey through the choppy waters of learning to sew again.  The ups and downs and complete rubbish.  Hopefully it will teach me to steer away from the fast consumerism that I am guilty of.  As well as sewing,  I will also share the other odds and ends I fill my days doing, as and when I feel the urge…

Thanks for reading : )

One response to “19.06.13 Starting Out…

Leave a Reply

